
Happy Friday everyone!
I will say I'm a bit fried from massive studying and decided to take a break to update the blog.

Our Bradley class this week went well, I had to bring the snack this week and my category was whole grains. My pumpkin bread, oatmeal chocolate chip cookies and grilled cheese and tomato sandwich's were a hit! Luckily I made enough cookies to leave some at the house. I had my glucose test the next morning so I wasn't able to have any that night :( I also have to make next weeks snack, category is Vitamin C. I plan on making grilled chicken and red bell pepper sandwich's and either orange glazed strawberry cupcakes or a strawberry parfait. I haven't decided yet. I'm going to do a couple test runs this weekend to see what turns out better.
Our class was about birthing plans, to know that things wont always go as planned but you can try to be as prepared as possible. Also to ensure the doctors and nurses are aware of what you want during birth and what options are available if things have to stray from the plan.
Before my appointment on Tuesday I had to go to the lab and drink the stuff for the glucose test and it really was NOT as bad as I thought it was going to be. It kind of tasted like Sprite. I drank it easily and then went to my appointment.
The appointment went great. I was able to ask her a lot of questions that I had from reading and taking the classes. She was very nice and answered every one with ease and made me feel really good. I measured right on with how far long I am 26cm/26 wks. We got to hear her heartbeat again, which was a great 154. I just looove hearing the heartbeat! After the appointment I had to go back to lab for them to draw my blood for the glucose test. The lady took FOREVER, I thought she was trying to suck me dry. Of course she also had to chime in with her opinion on child birth. You can imagine what she said "oh go for the epidural, I would have a million kids all day with that" Seriously lady, DID I ASK? NO? take my blood and leave your birthing opinions to yourself. I just hate the automatic advise people give. If I wanted to know what you thought I would of asked you, but I didn't. People need to start minding their own business and keep their opinions to them self. I just sat there looking at Jason and he knew I was frustrated but really, what could I say, she had a needle in my arm sucking my blood out. I sat there quiet until she was done and left. I go back in 2 weeks for my Rh shot, not looking forward to that!
Other then that I have been studying like crazy for my Real Estate License. I always freak out that I am going to forget everything when I take the test lol. I'm hammering in as much as possible and hopefully I pass. I will be studying every day until I take the test and probably study on the way there hahahahaa. I'm such a worry wart. I hate taking tests!!
This week has been pretty chill. B is kicking and moving like crazy EVERYDAY. I remember when I couldn't feel her at all and its rarely like that anymore. I do love feeling her move around because it makes it that much more real but sometimes she kicks REALLY hard hahahaha and I actually see my stomach move, she rolls around and I can feel it. I bet she is not liking being so squished. Only a couple more months though and then she is freeeeeeeee.
Jason hasn't gotten around to calling the carpet cleaner (grrr). Work has been crazy busy but hopefully he can get to it later today. I want that furniture in! He decided he wants the bathroom painted as well which shouldn't be too much though. We will see. Jason's sister dropped off some really cute duck decorations they had and I put them in the bathroom, its just soo cute.
I think Jason is going to put the border up in her room this weekend. I want to try and move the weight bench from the loft into one of the spare bedrooms to get the loft ready for my desk and make the spare room a work out room. I am determined to get back to my normal weight after she comes. Just a couple more weeks and I should be out of the office, although I know I will be working from home. At least it will be less stressful then being in here everyday. I need to relax and prepare for b. I read that women who took a month off before the birth were more relaxed then those that worked right up until birth. Which makes sense, working is stressful and of course pours into your home life.
Peaceful b, peaceful b that's all I want
oohhhhmmmmm

Wow this got to be a lot longer then I expected! Have a great weekend :)

No comments:
Post a Comment