
Today has been great, I think we are closing up early which I am tooo excited for. I'm so ready to start the weekend.
We had our Dr. appointment at 1:30 today and no one told me I was going to have to pee in a cup from here on out?! helllooo where was the heads up hahaha I just went pee right before we left and then the first thing they say when I check in, okay so we need you to pee in a cup... uuummm what?... Luckily they let me do it after the appointment since well there was nothing to give at the time hahahaha but anyways the appointment went fabulous! The Dr. went over the first trimester screening test with us and all the tests came back negative and she said really good negative. They give statistics on the likely hood for b to have some kind of deficiency and she said they were 1 in 10,0000 for almost all of the tests. One of the test was 1 in 8,500 which she said is still a very good ratio to have. All of b's ultrasound pictures were back from the neurologist and she said all those were great as well. We have a very very healthy b!!
The Dr went to listen to the heart and she was positioned so we couldn't hear it too loud but while she was trying to find it, b kicked where she was pointing the mic hhahahahah we all of a sudden heard this loud THUD, she wasn't happy about getting poked hahahahaha but we were able to hear it a little after that and she said it sounded great. b is a little feisty though! Taking after her momma hahahahaha
Tomorrow Jason is going to work on replacing the floor in b's bathroom to be like the other guest bathroom upstairs. I want him to do our master bath too but he said that was a lot of work and isn't sure if he wants too hahahaha I'm still working on him though :)
I'm really excited for Sunday, we have mothers day with his family. They are all coming over to our house to hang out and have dinner. I think I'm going to make enchiladas, they've been sounding good lately and I really only like the way I make them sooo hahahaa I have to make them. lol Its crazy to think my very first mothers day aaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh... its still weird to think about. Its really weird actually, but of course I'm very excited. I wish I could be with my mom on mother's day but she is back in mexico so my thoughts will be with her. Love you mom!!
For all the mothers, future mothers and EVERYONE IN GENERAL

just remember we would be here without our mothers :)
I've got some stuff to wrap up at work and then I'm OUT! Have a fabulous weekend everyone!

No comments:
Post a Comment