
Monday is here once again and little b is progressing just nicely.. here we are at 14 weeks which I believe is 3 1/2 months! aaahhhh little b little b growing so quickly!
This week's big developments: Your baby can now squint, frown, grimace, pee, and possibly suck his thumb! Thanks to brain impulses, his facial muscles are getting a workout as his tiny features form one expression after another. His kidneys are producing urine, which he releases into the amniotic fluid around him — a process he'll keep up until birth. He can grasp, too, and if you're having an ultrasound now, you may even catch him sucking his thumb.In other news: Your baby's stretching out. From head to bottom, he measures 3 1/2 inches — about the size of a lemon — and he weighs 1 1/2 ounces. His body's growing faster than his head, which now sits upon a more distinct neck. By the end of this week, his arms will have grown to a length that's in proportion to the rest of his body. (His legs still have some lengthening to do.) He's starting to develop an ultra-fine, downy covering of hair, called lanugo, all over his body. Your baby's liver starts making bile this week — a sign that it's doing its job right — and his spleen starts helping in the production of red blood cells. Though you can't feel his tiny punches and kicks yet, your little pugilist's hands and feet (which now measure about 1/2 inch long) are more flexible and active.
the size of a lemon? how do you go from lime to shrimp to lemon... somethings weird here.. oh well .. lemon b

Look! virtual b is hanging out Indian style!

HEEEY St. Pattys is tomorrow! Since I dont blog on tuesdays. HAPPY EARLY ST. PATTYS!
This week should be pretty kick back, just normal work and probably go to lowes to look into some of my home improvement ideas muahahahaaha. Jason put the flooring down this weekend in one of the upstairs bathrooms, toilet still has to be put back which I think he is doing tonight, so on friday when I update I will post a pic . :)
I was going through my photobucket and saw this picture and had to post it..

For those of you who don't know who it is, it's my mom when she was about 6 I think LOL sooo funny!
Okay thats it for the day... Love you all

Well, who the hell knew?! I must be a dumb-bat b/c I had no idea that baby was just peeing in the womb for like 5.5 months...hmm...learn something new every day.
ReplyDeleteOh! And when are we going to get to start seeing belly shots??
ReplyDeleteI knoooooooooooooow, how gross is that?!
ReplyDeleteI promise belly shots very soon. Maybe even friday.. I've been a little self conscience with being so bloated but I think we are good to start taking pictures. YAY :)